

## www.ebmt.org

Regarding: EBMT Clinical Achievement Award

**Board members** 

**President** Nicolaus Kröger

President Elect Anna Sureda

Secretary John Snowden

Treasurer Harry Dolstra

Scientific Council Chair with the Research and Sciences Portfolio Selim Corbacioglu

Scientific Council Co-Chair with the Research and Sciences Portfolio Régis Peffault de Latour

Scientific Council Representative with the Registry Portfolio Christian Chabannon

Scientific Council Representative with the Education Portfolio Mohamad Mohty

Nurses Group President Michelle Kenvon

**EBMT 2022 Annual Meeting Presidents'** Petr Sedláček Pavel Jindra

Scientific Council - Working Party Chairpersons

Acute Leukaemia Mohamad Mohty

Autoimmune Diseases Raffaella Greco

Cellular Therapy & Immunobiology
Christian Chabannon

Chronic Malignancies Ibrahim Yakoub-Agha

Inborn Errors Bénédicte Neven

Infectious Diseases Rafael de la Camara

**Lymphoma** Bertram Glass

Paediatric Diseases Selim Corbacioglu

Severe Aplastic Anaemia Régis Peffault de Latour

Transplant Complications Zinaida Peric Dear Richard,

It is a great honour to inform you that in recognition of your outstanding contributions to the field of hematopoietic stem cell transplantation, and to the European Society for Blood and Marrow Transplantation, the EBMT Board has the pleasure to confer **Clinical Achievement** of the Society on you.

27/01/2022

Of note, the Society is very proud to acknowledge your achievements in the advancement of the field of autologous stem cell transplantation in autoimmune disease and especially in Multiple Sclerosis, which resulted in an improved quality of life for thousands of patients.

This prestigious award has been granted in the past only to a small number of highly regarded individuals, and I am extremely honoured to add your name to this list.

This award will be presented to you during the **Opening Ceremony** at our Annual Meeting of the Society in Prague, Czech Republic.

Further details will be sent to you in due course.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolaus (Jan 28, 2022 13:52 GMT+1)

Nicolaus Kröger EBMT President